Got any tips? Send them here

Get in Touch


Have a question or comment you'd like to send my way?

Send your e-mail here

I'll do my best to read and respond to your e-mails.

DGA Announces Nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2009

The Directors Guild of America has announced the nominations for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2009.  This year’s five nominees are Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker), James Cameron (Avatar), Lee Daniels (Precious: Based on the Novel “Push” by Saphire), Jason Reitman (Up in the Air) and Quentin Tarantino (Inglourious Basterds). Head on over the jump to read the statement by Directors Guild of America President Taylor Hackford.

The winner will be named at the DGA Awards Dinner on Saturday, January 30, 2010.

“The DGA Award is especially meaningful to directors because it is decided solely by their peers – the men and women who have been in the same trenches and know exactly what goes into the crafting of a unique motion picture,” said Hackford.  “The five nominees for this year have each expressed an indelible vision that transported audiences to vivid vistas of cinematic art.  My heartiest congratulations to all of the nominees.”