Got any tips? Send them here

Get in Touch


Have a question or comment you'd like to send my way?

Send your e-mail here

I'll do my best to read and respond to your e-mails.

Dollhouse Still Alive + DVD/Blu-ray Details

dollshouseblurayartwork-051309James Hibberd of THR reports that his sources are telling him that “fans shouldn’t lose hope; that despite the show’s recent ratings, Dollhouse is still alive.”

Whedon pitched the network on his vision for season two late last week. Discussions have commenced between Fox and the studio about how to make the show work financially. Not trying to spread false hope here, merely saying the finale rating has apparently not scared off the network and negotiations are ongoing.

Meanwhile, 20th Century Fox TV has announced that the complete first season of the Joss Whedon series will be available on DVD and Blu-ray on July 28th.  The set will include two extra episodes: the original unaired pilot called “Echo” as well as the previously discussed final episode “Epitaph One”.

Head on through the jump for a complete rundown of the set’s contents.

Disc One

  • Ghost
    • Commentary by Joss Whedon and Eliza Dushku
  • The Target
  • Stage Fright
  • Gray Hour
  • True Believer

Disc Two

  • Man on the Street
    • Commentary by Joss Whedon
  • Echoes
  • Needs
  • A Spy in the House…
  • Haunted

Disc Three

  • Briar Rose
  • Omega
  • Never-before-seen episode Epitaph One
    • Commentary by writers Jed Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen
  • Original Unaired Pilot – Echo
  • Deleted Scenes
  • “Making Dollhouse” featurette
  • “Coming Back Home” featurette
  • “Finding Echo” featurette
  • “Designing the Perfect Dollhouse” featurette
  • “A Private Engagement” featurette

photo source: DVD Active