Got any tips? Send them here

Get in Touch


Have a question or comment you'd like to send my way?

Send your e-mail here

I'll do my best to read and respond to your e-mails.

2012 Presidential Election

Click for

FOX Sets Fall Premiere Schedule

Hoping to capitalize on the networks broadcast of the 59th Annual Emmy Awards (which air September 16th), FOX will be rolling out their main primetime programs the following evening.

The networks scripted offerings will begin with the third season premiere of Prison Break on Monday, September 17 (8:00 p.m.).  The hit series (especially among core younger demographics) will lead into new drama K-Ville.

Then on Wednesday, September 19, FOX will continue their roll-out with the new comedy Back to You leading off the evening and leading into returning comedy ‘Til Death (second season) and returning drama Bones (third season).

On Sunday, September 23, the premieres continue, with new seasons of The Simpsons (19th season), King of the Hill (12th season) and Family Guy (sixth season).  The later will open with a special one-hour season premiere, which will likely be the Star Wars-themed episode.

The networks biggest series House (season four) opens its new season on Tuesday, September 25, preceded by the new series New Amsterdam.

And lastly on the scripted front, American Dad (season three) starts its new season on Sunday, September 30.

Looking towards the networks reality slate, Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader? begins class early on Thursday, August 30.  New series’ Kitchen Nightmares (Thursday, September 13) and Nashville (Friday, September 14) round out the networks remaining Fall lineup.

And finally, the networks reliable and constant Saturday lineup returns on Saturday, September 8.

A compiled listing of FOX’s Fall Premiere Schedule follows below:
Thursday, August 30
8:00 p.m.: Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?

Saturday, September 8
8:00 p.m.: Cops
8:30 p.m.: Cops
9:00 p.m.: America’s Most Wanted: America Fights Back

Thursday, September 13
9:00 p.m.: Kitchen Nightmares

Friday, September 14
9:00 p.m.: Nashville

Monday, Sept. 17
8:00 p.m.: Prison Break
9:00 p.m.: K-Ville

Wednesday, Sept. 19
8:00 p.m.: Back to You
8:30 p.m.: ‘Til Death
9:00 p.m.: Bones

Sunday, Sept. 23
8:00 p.m.: The Simpsons
8:30 p.m.: King of the Hill
9:00 p.m.: Family Guy (one-hour season premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 25
8:00 p.m.: New Amsterdam
9:00 p.m.: House

Sunday, Sept. 30
9:30 p.m., “American Dad”

Bolding indicates new series

Source: FOX

Bookmark and Share